Webinar – Western Sahara a reflection on recent developments

This post is also available in: Español (Spanish) Português (Portuguese (Portugal))

Thursday , 26th of November

The recent Moroccan military operations in Guergarat breached the ceasefire agreement that was signed in 1991. The inaction of the United Nations, albeit the sucessiva warnings of the Saharawi government and the attack against saharawi civilians led the Polisario Front to be forced to end the ceasefire agreement.

The Webinar organised by Africa Solidarity for the Sahrawi (ASS) with the support of several international NGO’s will host H.E. Mohamed Yeslem Beissat, Ambassador to South Africa of the SADR, Dr. José Nascimento, Lawyer in South Africa and Isabel Lourenço researcher at the Centre for African Studies of the University of Porto. The webinar will be moderated by Mr. Atabonwoung Gallous.

26th of November at 14pm (South Africa); 12h00 (Lisbon and London); 7am (New York).

Meeting URL: https://bluejeans.com/350875626?src=join_info
Meeting ID: 350 875 626